Jenn Grant (N.-É.)

« Raven »

Avec sa voix éthérée et ses musiques riches et élégantes,  Jenn Grant livre un son folk-pop à la fois calme et somptueux. Cette auteure-compositrice primée, qui est aussi artiste-peintre et productrice, a passé plus de dix ans à créer de la musique, à réaliser des enregistrements et à parcourir le monde avant de concentrer ses énergies plus localement pendant la pandémie.

Jenn est native de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard et a grandi à Halifax ; elle et son époux, collaborateur et producteur, Daniel Ledwell, ont passé les mois de confinement à la maison en compagnie de leurs deux jeunes garçons, tout en travaillant sur son album du temps des Fêtes, Forever on Christmas Eve.

La pièce de musique pop « Raven », est tirée de son album Love, Inevitable, paru en 2019, et décrit par le magazine Spill comme « un superbe album qui met en lumière la voix douce et nuancée de Grant, tout en reflétant son amour de la nature et ses réflexions sur les luttes de la vie. »

Jenn Grant - Raven (N.-É.)
Chloe Breault

Jenn Grant (N.S.)

Raven

With her dreamy voice woven into lush, layered recordings, Jenn Grant’s lyrical folk-to-pop sound is soothing and sumptuous. An award-winning singer-songwriter, painter and producer, Jenn spent more than a decade writing music, releasing records and touring the world before focusing her energies closer to home during the pandemic.

Born in PEI and raised in Halifax, Jenn and her husband, producer and collaborator Daniel Ledwell, spent their lockdown months alternately cocooned at home with their two young boys and recording her holiday album, Forever on Christmas Eve.

Raven is the light, pop-driven lead track on her 2019 release Love, Inevitable, described by Spill magazine as “a beautiful album that showcases Grant’s smooth and nuanced voice, while highlighting her love of nature, and the struggles of life.”

Jenn Grant - Raven (N.S.)
Chloé Breault